Music CD - Kuana Torres Kahele "Aina Momona Moloka'i"



KUANA TORRES KAHELE - "'Aina Momona Molokai"
Music for the Hawaiian Islands Vol. 6
Award winning singer-songwriter Kuana Torres Kahele launches the 6th volume of his original music series on December 1, 2017. The latest installment currently has songs in rotation on KAPA, KPOA and Hawaii Public Radio. It is supported with extensive public, media, and promotional appearances, in addition to an islandwide advertising campaign. Kuana celebrates the island of Molokai, it’s vast beauty and it’s people in this newest release. Vol.6 follows in the footsteps of previous Billboard chart-topping albums: Hawaii Keawe, Niihau, Maui, Kaua’i and Lana’i.

All ten songs on the CD are original, offering candid snapshots of life on Molokai set to a catchy mix of Kuana’s signature melodies. “Mo’omomi”, the radio hit featuring Molokai’s own, Raiatea Helm, offers a soaring falsetto duet between the Male and Female Vocalist of the Year winners. “Ke Ka’a ‘Ohua O Moana” celebrates the late Kumu Moana Dudoit and her legacy of hula thriving on the island.

As with all the CDs in the series, Kuana records all his own instrumentation and vocal tracks. Featured guest musicians are Zachary Lum on Piano and Casey Olsen on Steel Guitar.
12 Tracks:
1. Manukula
2. Lei Kukui
3. 'Aina Momona
4. Lei Pua Hinahina
5. Papohaku
6. Mo'omomi
7. Papa'i Hula
8. Wahi Pana
9. Ke Ka'a Ohua O Moana
10. Ka Beauty Hanohano O Waikolu

In stock

Secure online ordering