Music CD - Napua Greig "Makawalu"



Napua Greig - Makawalu
Makawalu, meaning “eight-eyes”, encourages us to look beyond the surface. Napua takes in her surroundings, her practices, and weaves them into mele, and then once again into hula. Makawalu is a collection of 12 songs, each with their own special meaning and significance. This is Napua’s long awaited return to the world of music, full an evolved, yet familiar sound we know and love from this talented kumu hula and singer.
12 Tracks:
1. E Manono
2. Puna Ku'u Aloha
3. Halema'uma'u
4. Lei Nani Kalaunu
5. Ka Malanai Song
6. Good As I Was To You
7. E Pili Mai
8. Lei o Kaiona
9. Pua 'Iliahi
10. Moanike'alaonapuamakahikina
11. Warabigami
12. Dolly's Lullabye

In stock

Secure online ordering